Waking up at 8:30 in the morning on Friday was rough. After having multiple days of staying up late and waking up early I was finally completely exhausted. I struggled to get out of bed and stumble to the MARC’s theater. But somehow I arrived on time to see my final movie People, Places, Things. It was a cute little film staring Jemaine Clement. Since I arrived on time I was able to throw in a quick nap in my seat before the movie started. Thank goodness I did because I was able to awake enough for the movie. I enjoyed People, Places, Things for how different it was from all the rest of the films I had seen. It was a lot less dark and raunchy then the movies I had seen before. It was more of just a feel good movie. I thought it was a great change of pace. I would love to watch the movie again when I am not fighting back sleep to see how much more I like it. After the movie I went home and took a three hour nap knowing that I still had a long day ahead of me. I was lucky enough for Zane to ask me to join him at the award ceremony and party since he was able to obtain extra tickets from his moms childhood friend David. I knew that this event was somewhat exclusive and felt very lucky to be able to attend. But I didn’t realize how special it was until we first got there and the people taking tickets were surprised that we had them. They questioned where we got them and what we were doing there. After they were done questioning they just exclaimed that we were some “lucky ducks”. Once we got in I just tried to enjoy myself and not be intimidated by the people who surrounded me (except Edgar Wright my favorite director who I was very Intimated by). Overall it was an amazing experience, I was able to meet some great, creative, and kind people. I have already began talks of returning next year.

Leave a Reply

